The foodie celebrates her bday today!!

Yayyyy Its Birthday time!!!
One of the bloggers of this group blog Niveditha is celebrating her birthday today!!
And here I am with a word document wondering what to write about her.
I have met her very few times, probably thrice, but the way we bonded was too fast and looking back, I wonder how I mingled with someone like Nive despite our interests being totally opposite!!
She seems to have the aura to attract people of all types.Her expertise spawns across different fields.
Yeah she codes very well in java and is well versed in graphics too, cooks very well, homely, pious err… There is a proverb in Tamil which says, the one who lies never gets food in his next birth, so for the want of food I would like to stop lying here and focus on her ‘real’ talents:
Eating: This one skill of hers amazes me to no extent. Her pit (also called stomach in biological terms) is a medical wonder and I guess Doctors from various countries have asked her permission to have research papers published on her gastronomical feats: P
Her achievements in life include winning eat-athons and scaring poor feeble people like me showing off her eating skills. She can even terrorize people asking treats. So naturally my birthday is pending and I am dreading the day when I would be doomed. So if anyone of you want to scare of your enemies then you can call her upon. She would be of extreme help!!
That being her primary skill set, she is also a mehendi artist and has various ‘other’ skills of which I have no clue about.
Ok!!As I can’t think of anything more about her, I would just like to wish her a very happy bday!!
And hey, thanks for the treat man 
You are a sweet heart!!!!
Found this piece somewhere in the net, suits you very much!!
On your birthday,
I’m thinking about how much light and sparkle
you freely dispense wherever you go,
how your sunny smile lights up any gathering.
Every birthday marks another year
of you radiating positive, happy energy,
contagious happiness
that infects all who come in contact with you.
May your next birthday find you the same–
glowing from within!!!!!!
beaming bright joy on everyone you meet.
I feel blessed to know you.

P.S I am sorry for the title cant think of anything else!!!!

~ by joyoussolitude on December 23, 2008.

4 Responses to “The foodie celebrates her bday today!!”

  1. Good one there Suj! Nice to see some dedicated posts there! Well written…
    Happy birthday again Nive! 😀

  2. suji.. u will make cry with such senti posts.. though ur intention was to damage me… kalaichify me i found it utterly sweet and emotional (sob sob) 🙂
    thank u de.. i had a wonderful time… thanks for coming

  3. @Sree,
    😀 😀

    @Nive,
    Madam, all this senti stuff was only yesterday 🙂
    inimel damage dhaan 😛

  4. Happy Birthday once again…
    just keep away from our kitchens:P

Leave a comment